Knowledgebase:
How to turn off OneDrive sync (Windows & Mac)
Posted by Jayce Gentry, Last modified by Jayce Gentry on November 17, 2020 09:34 AM

For Windows:

Any time you want to change the work or school folders you sync on your computer, right-click that blue cloud icon in the taskbar notification area, and select Settings > Account > Choose folders. Find other information about your account and change other OneDrive settings from here.

From here you can:

> Choose folders-change which folder are syncing.

> Unlink this PC to stop syncing your files and permanently turn syncing off.

> Manage storage – open your OneDrive for Business folder.

> To temporarily stop syncing, right-click on the system tray icon and select Pause syncing.

The options above are shown below in image format:

For Mac: 

You can manage your syncing sites in the sync client settings. Click the OneDrive icon in the menu bar, Click Preferences, and then click the Account tab, as shown below:

> Click Choose Folders for that location, and then choose the folders that you want to sync.

> To stop syncing a site, click Stop Sync next to the site. (Copies of the files remain on your computer. You can delete them if you want.) 

> Unlink this MAC to stop syncing your files and permanently turn syncing off.

The options above are shown below in image format:

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)